1989 Gator Bowl Hi Lights vs West Virginia

and Major Harris. this was not even close.. MH, was running for his life all night..

2 Responses to “1989 Gator Bowl Hi Lights vs West Virginia”

  1. warpedmind24x7 Says:

    I was in Marines in Panama during the 89 season. I missed the beatdown at USC for a 45-0 win, and the beatdown on WV. And sadly Ford’s last season. At least my parents sent me newspaper articles showing the stats and articles for each Clemson game.

  2. I was on tour, I saw the 45-0 in a bar in Pendleton with a bunch of buddies.. I remember it was right downtown and packed.. and I saw the Gator Bowl from a bar in Greenville NC .. I was doing a gig at ECU.. an old place called the Attic.

Leave a Reply

